Skip to main
Australian Government Coat of ArmsAustralian Government

Federal Register of Legislation

Northern Territory (Self-Government) Act 1978

In force
Administered by
  • Department of Finance
  • Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts
Latest version
C2023C00002 (C14)13 December 2022

All versions

Effective date
Includes amendments

As made

Effective date
Assent date
Originating Bill and Explanatory Memorandum