Commonwealth coat of arms of Australia


Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (Acting Chairperson) Appointment (No. 5) 2023

I, Jim Chalmers, Treasurer, under paragraph 11(2)(a) of the Competition and Consumer Act 2010, appoint Catriona Lowe as the acting Chairperson of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, on a full-time basis, for the following periods:

 (a) 22 December 2023; and

 (b) the period beginning on 2 January 2024 until 10 January 2024.


Dated    27 November 2023

Dr Jim Chalmers