

Tax Agent Services (Tax Practitioners Board Member and Chair) Appointment (No. 1) 2023

I, Stephen Jones, Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Financial Services, under subsections 60-25(1) and (2) of the *Tax Agent Services Act 2009*:

- (a) reappoint Peter de Cure AM as a member of the Tax Practitioners Board, on a part-time basis, for the period beginning on 22 October 2023 until 28 May 2026; and
- (b) noting his existing appointment as member, until 21 October 2023, and reappointment as member under paragraph (a)—appoint Peter de Cure AM as the Chair of the Tax Practitioners Board, on a part-time basis, for the period beginning on 29 May 2023 until 28 May 2026.

Dated 26 May 2023

Stephen Jones Assistant Treasurer and Minister for Financial Services