

## Takeovers Panel – Part-Time Members Appointments and Reappointments (No. 1) 2023

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, under subsection 172(2) of the *Australian Securities and Investments Commission Act 2001*:

- (a) appoint Sylvia Falzon, Joseph Fayyad, Louise Higgins, Ruth Higgins SC, Emma-Jane Newton, Kristina Stern SC, Erin Tinker and Kate Towey to be part-time members of the Takeovers Panel each for a period of three years beginning on 2 April 2023; and
- (b) reappoint Yasmin Allen, Michelle Jablko, Christian Johnston, Kristen Jung, Michael Lishman, Rebecca Maslen-Stannage, Diana Nicholson, Neil Pathak and James Stewart to be part-time members of the Takeovers Panel each for a period of three years beginning on 2 April 2023.

Dated 30 March 2023

David Hurley
Governor-General

Dr Jim Chalmers Treasurer

By His Excellency's Command