Commonwealth Coat of Arms of Australia

Fair Work (State Declarations — employers not to be national system employers) Endorsement 2022 (No. 1)

Fair Work Act 2009

I, Tony Burke, Minister for Employment and Workplace relations, make this Endorsement under paragraph 14(4)(a) of the Fair Work Act 2009.

Dated           6 December 2022


Tony Burke

Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations



1   Name of Endorsement

2  Commencement

3  Definition

4  Endorsement of State Declaration

Schedule 1 Employers declared by or under a law of Western Australia not to be a national system employer





1  Name of Endorsement

  This Endorsement is the Fair Work (State Declarations — employers not to be national system employers) Endorsement 2022 (No. 1).

2 Commencement

  This Endorsement commences on 1 January 2023.

3 Definition

  In this Endorsement:

Act means the Fair Work Act 2009.

4 Endorsement of State Declaration

  For paragraph 14(4)(a) of the Act, a declaration as in force on 1 January 2023 under the Industrial Relations (General) Regulations 1997 (WA) that an employer mentioned in Schedule 1 is not to be a national system employer for the purposes of the Act, is endorsed.



Schedule 1 Employers declared by or under a law of Western Australia not to be a national system employer

(section 4)


City of Albany

City of Armadale

Shire of Ashburton

Shire of Augusta Margaret River

Town of Bassendean

City of Bayswater

City of Belmont

Shire of Beverley

Shire of Boddington

Shire of Boyup Brook

Shire of Bridgetown-Greenbushes

Shire of Brookton

Shire of Broome

Shire of Broomehill-Tambellup

Shire of Bruce Rock

City of Bunbury

City of Busselton

Town of Cambridge

City of Canning

Shire of Capel

Shire of Carnamah

Shire of Carnarvon

Shire of Chapman Valley

Shire of Chittering

Town of Claremont

City of Cockburn

Shire of Collie

Shire of Coolgardie

Shire of Coorow

Shire of Corrigin

Town of Cottesloe

Shire of Cranbrook

Shire of Cuballing

Shire of Cue

Shire of Cunderdin

Shire of Dalwallinu

Shire of Dandaragan

Shire of Dardanup

Shire of Denmark

Shire of Derby-West Kimberley

Shire of Donnybrook-Balingup

Shire of Dowerin

Shire of Dumbleyung

Shire of Dundas

Town of East Fremantle

Shire of East Pilbara

Shire of Esperance

Shire of Exmouth

City of Fremantle

Shire of Gingin

Shire of Gnowangerup

Shire of Goomalling

City of Gosnells

City of Greater Geraldton

Shire of Halls Creek

Shire of Harvey

Shire of Irwin

Shire of Jerramungup

City of Joondalup

City of Kalamunda

City of Kalgoorlie-Boulder

City of Karratha

Shire of Katanning

Shire of Kellerberrin

Shire of Kent

Shire of Kojonup

Shire of Kondinin

Shire of Koorda

Shire of Kulin

City of Kwinana

Shire of Lake Grace

Shire of Laverton

Shire of Leonora

City of Mandurah

Shire of Manjimup

Shire of Meekatharra

City of Melville

Shire of Menzies

Shire of Merredin

Shire of Mingenew

Shire of Moora

Shire of Morawa

Town of Mosman Park

Shire of Mount Magnet

Shire of Mount Marshall

Shire of Mukinbudin

Shire of Mundaring

Shire of Murchison

Shire of Murray

Shire of Nannup

Shire of Narembeen

Shire of Narrogin

City of Nedlands

Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku

Shire of Northam

Shire of Northampton

Shire of Nungarin

Shire of Peppermint Grove

Shire of Perenjori

City of Perth

Shire of Pingelly

Shire of Plantagenet

Town of Port Hedland

Shire of Quairading

Shire of Ravensthorpe

City of Rockingham

Shire of Sandstone

Shire of Serpentine-Jarrahdale

Shire of Shark Bay

City of South Perth

City of Stirling

City of Subiaco

City of Swan

Shire of Tammin

Shire of Three Springs

Shire of Toodyay

Shire of Trayning

Shire of Upper Gascoyne

Town of Victoria Park

Shire of Victoria Plains

City of Vincent

Shire of Wagin

Shire of Wandering

City of Wanneroo

Shire of Waroona

Shire of West Arthur

Shire of Westonia

Shire of Wickepin

Shire of Williams

Shire of Wiluna

Shire of Wongan-Ballidu

Shire of Woodanilling

Shire of Wyalkatchem

Shire of Wyndham-East Kimberley

Shire of Yalgoo

Shire of Yilgarn

Shire of York

Bunbury Harvey Regional Council

Eastern Metropolitan Regional Council

Mindarie Regional Council

Murchison Regional Vermin Council

Resource Recovery Group

Rivers Regional Council

Tamala Park Regional Council

Western Metropolitan Regional Council


1. All legislative instruments and compilations are registered on the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments kept under the Legislative Instruments Act 2003. See