Commonwealth of Australia Crest


Australian Competition and Consumer Commission – Full-Time Chairperson – Appointment (No. 1) 2021

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), GovernorGeneral of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, under subsection 7(2) of the Competition and Consumer Act 2010, appoint Gina CassGottlieb as Chairperson of the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission, on a full-time basis, for a period of five years beginning on 21 March 2022.

Dated   16 December 2021

David Hurley


By His Excellency’s Command

Josh Frydenberg