THE AUSTRALIAN NATIONAL UNIVERSITY

Academic Board (Elections of Members) Order 2020

I, Professor Brian P. Schmidt, Vice-Chancellor, make the following order.

Dated 24 February 2020

Professor Brian P. Schmidt AC FAA FRS Vice-Chancellor

Contents

1	Name	
2	Commencement 1	
3	Authority 1	
4	Members of College Executive Committees 1	
5	Repeal)

1 Name

This is the Academic Board (Election of Members) Order 2020.

2 Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is registered.

3 Authority

This instrument is made under the Australian National University (Academic Board Statute) 2017, section 6.

4 Members of College Executive Committees

For the *Academic Board Rule 2017*, section 5 (Members of College Executive Committees), the following academic staff positions in the ANU Colleges are College Executive Committee positions:

(a) ANU College of Arts and Social Sciences

- (i) Dean;
- (ii) Associate Dean (Education);
- (iii) Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research);
- (iv) Associate Dean (International);
- (v) Associate Dean (Research);
- (vi) Deputy Associate Dean (Education);
- (vii) Director, Research School of Humanities and the Arts;
- (viii) Director, Research School of Social Sciences;

(b) ANU College of Asia and the Pacific

- (i) Dean;
- (ii) Associate Dean (Development and Impact);
- (iii) Associate Dean (Education);
- (iv) Associate Dean (Higher Degree Research);
- (v) Associate Dean (Inclusion, Diversity, Equity and Access);
- (vi) Associate Dean (Research);
- (vii) Associate Dean (Student Experience);
- (viii) Director, Coral Bell School of Asia Pacific Affairs;
 - (ix) Director, Crawford School of Public Policy;
 - (x) Director, School of Culture, History and Language;
 - (xi) Director, School of Regulation and Global Governance;

(c) ANU College of Business and Economics

- (i) Dean;
- (ii) Associate Dean (Advancement and Engagement);
- (iii) Associate Dean (Education);
- (iv) Associate Dean (Research and Higher Degree Research);
- (v) Director, Research School of Accounting;
- (vi) Director, Research School of Economics;
- (vii) Director, Research School of Finance, Actuarial Studies and Statistics;
- (viii) Director, Research School of Management;

(d) ANU College of Engineering and Computing Science

- (i) Dean;
- (ii) Deputy Dean;
- (iii) Associate Dean (Community and Inclusion);
- (iv) Associate Dean (Education);
- (v) Associate Dean (Engagement);
- (vi) Associate Dean (Infrastructure);
- (vii) Associate Dean (Research);
- (viii) Director, Autonomy Agency and Assurance Institute;
 - (ix) Director, Research School of Aerospace, Mechanical and Environmental Engineering;
 - (x) Director, Research School of Computer Science;
 - (xi) Director, Research School of Design Engineering;
- (xii) Director, Research School of Electrical, Energy and Materials Engineering;
- (xiii) Director, Software Institute;
- (xiv) Chief Executive Officer, Cyber Institute;
- (xv) Early Career Academic Representative;

(e) ANU College of Health and Medicine

- (i) Dean;
- (ii) Deputy Dean (Education);
- (iii) Director, ANU Medical School;
- (iv) Director, The John Curtin School of Medical Research;
- (v) Director, Research School of Population Health;
- (vi) Director, Research School of Psychology;
- (vii) Chair, College of Health and Medicine Research Committee;

(f) ANU College of Law

- (i) Dean;
- (ii) Associate Dean (Education);
- (iii) Associate Dean (International);
- (iv) Associate Dean (Research);
- (v) Head, ANU Law School;
- (vi) Head, ANU School of Legal Practice;
- (vii) Academic Staff Representative;

(g) ANU College of Science

- (i) Dean;
- (ii) Deputy Dean (Education);
- (iii) Director, Australian Centre for the Public Awareness of Science;
- (iv) Director, The Fenner School of Environment and Society;
- (v) Director, Mathematical Sciences Institute;
- (vi) Director, Research School of Astronomy and Astrophysics;
- (vii) Director, Research School of Biology;
- (viii) Director, Research School of Chemistry;
 - (ix) Director, Research School of Earth Sciences;
 - (x) Director, Research School of Physics;
 - (xi) Chair, College of Science Research Committee.

5 Repeal

The Academic Board (Election of Members) Order 2017 is repealed.