

Legislative Instrument

Excise By-Law - Prescribed Condensate Production Area

I, Timothy Dyce, Deputy Commissioner of Taxation, make this By-law under section 165 of the *Excise Act 1901*.

Timothy Dyce

Deputy Commissioner of Taxation Dated: 01 March 2019

1. Name of instrument

This instrument is Excise By-Law - Prescribed Condensate Production Area.

2. Commencement

This instrument commences on the day after it is registered on the Federal Register of Legislation.

3. Revoking Previous instrument

This instrument repeals and replaces *Excise By-Law 156* (F2008L04516), registered on 27 November 2008.

4. Application

This By-Law applies to condensate produced from production areas on or after the date of commencement. **Condensate** has the meaning given by subsection 4(1) of the *Excise Act 1901*.

5. By-Law

For the purposes of the definition of *'prescribed condensate production area'* in subsection 6CA(1) of the *Excise Tariff Act 1921*, the condensate production areas specified in paragraphs A, B, C and D below are prescribed.

A. Western Australia

Carnarvon Basin

Each of the production areas known as Angel, Barrow Island, Campbell, Chervil, Cossack, Cowle, Crest, Harriet/Lenita, Lambert/Hermes, Legendre/Legendre South, North Herald, Roller/Skate, Rankin Trend, Rosette, Rough Range, Saladin/Yammaderry, Sinbad, South Pepper, Tanami and Wanaea.

Canning Basin

Each of the production areas known as Blina, Sundown and West Terrace.

Perth Basin

Each of the production areas known as Dongara, Yardarino, Mondara and Mount Horner.

B. Queensland

Bowen/Surat Basin

Each of the production areas known as Alton, Anabranch, Beaufort, Bennett, Boggo Creek, Bony Creek, Boxleigh, Cabawin, Caneon, Conloi, Duarran, Eluanbrook, Euthulla, Fairymount, Grafton Range, Hope Creek, Kincora, Lamen, Louise, Lyndon caves, Maffra, Mascotte, Mayfield, McWhirter, Merivale, Mooga, Moonie, Myrtleville, Narrows, Oberina, Pickanjinnie, Pine Ridge, Pleasant Hills, Pringle Downs, Raslie, Richmond, Riverslea, Rolleston, Roma, Samari Plains, Silver Springs, Snake Creek, Snake Creek East, Sunnybank, Tarrawonga, Thomby Creek, Trinidad, Waratah, Warroon, Washpool, Yellowbank, Yellowbank Creek, Timbury Hills, Wallumbilla South, Warooby, Westlands, Wingnut and Yanalah.

Cooper/Eromanga Basin

Each of the production areas known as Challum, Cook, Graham, Kercamurra, Kihee, Maxwell, Tennaperra, Thungo, Toby, Yanda, Black Stump, Bodalla South, Bogala, Chookoo, Cooroo, Glenvale, Ipundu, Jackson, Jackson South, Kenmore, Koora, Kooroopa, Mooliampah, Naccowlah South, Naccowlah West, Nockatunga, Sigma, Takyah, Talgeberry, Tickalara, Tinpilla, Tintaburra, Watson, Watson South and Wilson.

C. South Australia

Cooper/Eromanga Basin

Each of the production areas known as Alwyn, Big Lake, Bookabourdie, Brolga, Brumby, Burke, Cuttapirrie, Daralingie, Della, Dirkala, Dullingari, Dullingari North, Fly Lake, Gidgealpa, Jena, Kerinna, Kidman, Limestone Creek/Biala, Marabooka, Meranji, Merimelia, Moomba, Moorari, Mudrangie, Mundarie, Muteroo, Narcoonowie, Namur, Nungeroo, Spencer North, Spencer South, Spencer West, Strzelecki, Tirrawarra, Toolachee, Yapeni, Ulandi, Wancoocha and Woolkina.

D. Northern Territory

Amadeus Basin

Each of the production areas known as East Mereenie, Mereenie and Palm Valley.