

Commonwealth of Australia

Migration Regulations 1994

PLACES AND CURRENCIES FOR PAYING OF FEES 2016 (Places and Currencies Instrument)

(Subregulation 5.36(1))

I, *STEVEN GROVES*, Delegate of the Minister for Immigration and Border Protection, acting under paragraphs 5.36(1)(a) and 5.36(1)(b) of the *Migration Regulations 1994* (the Regulations):

- 1. REVOKE Instrument Number IMMI 15/052 signed on 19 June 2015 (F2015L00895);
- 2. SPECIFY, in the Schedule of this Instrument, for the purposes of paragraphs 5.36(1)(a) and 5.36(1)(b) of the Regulations, any country listed as a place where the payment of a fee, other than a visa application charge payment mentioned in subregulation 5.36(3A), must be made in either Australian dollars or in the relevant foreign currency specified in the Instrument; and
- 3. SPECIFY in the schedule to this Instrument, for the purposes of paragraph 5.36(1)(a) and 5.36(1)(b):
 - a) In Column A:

The countries specified as the relevant country in which the payment of a fee must be made; and

b) In Column B:

The currency specified is the relevant currency in which a fee may be made at the relevant place.

This Instrument, IMMI 16/002, commences on 1 January 2016.

Dated: 13 December 2015

Steven Groves Delegate of the Minister for Immigration and Border Protection

IMMI 16/002

SCHEDULE

Column A	Column B
(Country – place of payment)	(Currency)
Argentina	Argentine Peso
Australia	Australian Dollar
Austria	Euro
Bahrain	United Arab Emirates Dirham
Bangladesh	Bangladeshi Taka
Bhutan	Bhutanese Ngultrum
Brazil	Brazilian Real
Brunei	Brunei Dollar
Cambodia	US Dollar
Canada	Canadian Dollar
Chile	Chilean Peso
Chile	US Dollar
China	Chinese Renminbi Yuan
Colombia	Colombian Peso
Cyprus	Euro
Egypt	US Dollar
Egypt	Egyptian Pound
Ethiopia	Ethiopian Birr
Federated States of Micronesia	US Dollar
Fiji	Fiji Dollar
Germany	Euro
Ghana	US Dollar
Greece	Euro
Hong Kong	Hong Kong Dollar

Column A (Country – place of payment)	Column B (Currency)
India	Indian Rupee
Indonesia	Indonesian Rupiah
Iraq	Jordanian Dinar
Iraq	US Dollar
Israel	Israeli New Shekel
Japan	Japanese Yen
Jordan	Jordanian Dinar
Kenya	Kenyan Shilling
Kiribati	Australian Dollar
Korea, Republic of	Korean Won
Kuwait	United Arab Emirates dirham
Lao People's Democratic Republic	US Dollar
Lebanon	US Dollar
Malaysia	Malaysian Ringgit
Mauritius	Mauritius Rupee
Mexico	US Dollar
Mexico	Mexican Peso
Mongolia	Mongolian Tugrik
Myanmar	US Dollar
Nauru	Australian Dollar
Nepal	Indian Rupee
New Caledonia	Central Pacific Franc
New Zealand	New Zealand Dollar
Nigeria	Nigerian Naira
Nigeria	US Dollar
Oman	United Arab Emirates Dirham

Column A	Column B
(Country – place of payment)	(Currency)
Pakistan	Pakistan Rupee
Palestinian Authority	Israeli New Shekel
Papua New Guinea	Papua New Guinea Kina
Philippines	Philippine Peso
Qatar	United Arab Emirates Dirham
Russian Federation	Russian Rouble
Samoa	Samoan Tala
Saudi Arabia	Saudi Arabian Riyal
Saudi Arabia	United Arab Emirates Dirham
Serbia	Euro
Singapore	Singapore Dollar
Solomon Islands	Solomon Islands Dollar
South Africa	South African Rand
Spain	Euro
Sri Lanka	Sri Lanka Rupee
Syrian Arab Republic	Jordanian Dinar
Thailand	Thai Baht
Timor Leste	US Dollar
Tonga	Tongan Pa'anga
Turkey	Turkish Lira
United Arab Emirates	United Arab Emirates Dirham
United Kingdom	British Pound
United States	US Dollar
Vanuatu	Vanuatu Vatu