

Proclamation

Offshore Petroleum Act 2006

I, PHILIP MICHAEL JEFFERY, Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council and under item 2 of the table in subsection 2 (1) of the *Offshore Petroleum Act 2006*, fix 1 July 2008 as the day on which sections 3 to 5 of that Act commence.

Signed and sealed with the Great Seal of Australia on 24 June 2008

P. M. JEFFERY Governor-General

By His Excellency's Command

MARTIN FERGUSON

Minister for Resources and Energy