

Determination 2008/01: Remuneration and Allowances for Holders of Public Office

- (i) Pursuant to subsections 5(2A), 7(3) and 7(4) of the *Remuneration Tribunal Act* 1973, the Remuneration Tribunal has inquired into the remuneration and allowances to be paid to holders of public office, and other matters significantly related thereto, and determines as set out below.
- (ii) This Determination takes effect on and from the day following the day it is registered in the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments unless otherwise specified.

PART 1 - PRINCIPAL EXECUTIVE OFFICES

- 1.1 In this part, Determination Number 19 of 2005 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- 1.2 Clause 6.5 of the Principal Determination is amended by replacing the current wording with the following: "Comprehensive Coverage: Clauses 6.1 to 6.4 deal comprehensively with the subject of payments related to an office holder ceasing to hold office, regardless of the basis upon which the office holder ceases to hold office."

PART 2 - PART-TIME OFFICES

- 2.1 In this part, Determination Number 10 of 2007 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- Table A1A of Schedule A of the Principal Determination is amended by inserting the following entry after the entry for the "Australian Strategic Policy Institute":

Col 1	Col 2		Col 3		Col 4	Col 5
Australian Social Inclusion	645	d	509	d		2
Board						

2.3 Clause 2.2 has effect on and from 31 January 2008.

PART 3 – FULL-TIME OFFICES

- 3.1 In this part, Determination Number 13 of 2007 (as amended) is referred to as the Principal Determination.
- 3.2 Table 3A Accommodation Allowances of the Principal Determination is amended by deleting the entry for Mr T Wilson, Chief Executive Officer of the National Transport Commission.
- 3.3 The Principal Determination is amended by deleting the current wording of Clause 3.1.1 (regarding transitional arrangements relating to Mr Wilson's accommodation allowances) and replacing it with the following: "Deleted".

Signed this $12^{+/4}$ day of February 2008

John C Conde AO PRESIDENT

Janet E Grieve MEMBER

John Conse Janel & brieve

John D C Allen MEMBER