Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

This instrument reappoints the President and various members of the Takeovers Panel and appoints various new members of the Takeovers Panel for a 3-year term.
Administered by: Treasury
Registered 07 Mar 2022

Commonwealth Coat of Arms of Australia


Takeovers Panel – Part-Time President and Members – Appointments and Reappointments (No. 1) 2022

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council and under subsection 172(2) and section 173 of the Australian Securities and Investments Commission Act 2001, reappoint Alex Cartel as a part-time member and the part-time President of the Takeovers Panel for a period of three years beginning on 8 March 2022; and appoint:

James Burchnall                                  Alberto Colla
Timothy Longstaff                               Deborah Page AM

and reappoint:

Kelvin Barry                                        Robin Bishop
Michael Borsky QC                             Bruce Cowley
Chelsey Drake                                     Marissa Freund
Mary (Elizabeth) Hallett                       Denise McComish
John McGlue                                       Bruce McLennan
Kerry Morrow                                      Philippa Stone

to be part-time members of the Takeovers Panel for a period of three years beginning on 8 March 2022.

Dated   3 March           2022

David Hurley


By His Excellency’s Command

Josh Frydenberg