Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

This instrument appoints a new Second Commissioner of Taxation for a 7 year term.
Administered by: Treasury
Registered 28 Oct 2021

Commonwealth Coat of Arms of Australia


Australian Taxation Office – Second Commissioner of Taxation – Appointment 2021

I, General the Honourable David Hurley AC DSC (Retd), Governor‑General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council and under section 4 of the Taxation Administration Act 1953, appoint Kirsten Fish as a Second Commissioner of Taxation for a period of seven years beginning on the day after the date of signature.

Dated              28 October 2021

David Hurley


By His Excellency’s Command

Josh Frydenberg