Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Rules/Other as made
These rules provide rebates to holders of commercial television and radio broadcasting licences of the transmitter licence tax imposed under the Commercial Broadcasting (Tax) Act 2017 in the rebate period beginning on 14 February 2020 and ending on 13 February 2021 (i.e. a 12 month period).
Administered by: Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Registered 15 Apr 2020
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR12-May-2020
Tabled Senate12-May-2020
Enabled by
Authoritative version Commercial Broadcasting (Tax) Act 2017
C2017A00110No. 110, 2017