Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Regulations as made
These regulations declare Afghanistan, Iraq, Nauru, Papua New Guinea and Solomon Islands to each be a ‘declared foreign country’ for the purposes of the Crimes (Overseas) Act 1964 for the period 1 July 2019 to 30 June 2024. This ensures that Australia can continue to prosecute Australians citizens and permanent residents in certain circumstances for offences committed in each of the declared countries in which there are ongoing Commonwealth activities.
Administered by: Attorney-General's
Registered 28 Feb 2019
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR02-Apr-2019
Tabled Senate02-Apr-2019
Enabled by
Authoritative version Crimes (Overseas) Act 1964
C1964A00116No. 116, 1964