Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

This instrument amends the National Redress Scheme for Institutional Child Sexual Abuse Declaration 2018 to declare 27 of the 35 Catholic diocesan institutions as participating institutions, and forms a participating group with Australian Catholic Redress Limited as their representative. The instrument also declares The Society of Jesus (the Jesuits), a Catholic religious order, as a participating institution and forms a participating group with the Society of Jesus in Australia Limited as their representative. From 1 January 2019, the instrument also declares Western Australian government institutions participating institutions and forms a participating group. The instrument also makes technical amendments to The Salvation Army description and declares that all Commonwealth government institutions form a participating group.
Administered by: Social Services
Registered 12 Dec 2018
Date of repeal 02 Jan 2019
Repealed by Division 1 of Part 3 of Chapter 3 of the Legislation Act 2003