Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Rules/Other as made
This instrument gives residents of Norfolk Island and those holding unrestricted entry permits, temporary entry permits or general entry permits under the Immigration Act 1980 (Norfolk Island) to an equivalent status under the Migration Act 1958 on 1 July 2016. From 1 July 2016, Norfolk Island will be integrated into the Australian migration zone and the Immigration Act 1980 (Norfolk Island) will no longer apply.
Administered by: Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
Registered 30 Jun 2016
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR30-Aug-2016
Tabled Senate30-Aug-2016
Help with file formats Help with file formats
Legislative Instrument
F2016L01117 : Authoritative PDF Document : 0.6MB Primary Document Icon F2016L01117 : ZIP Document : 88KB
13 pages

Explanatory Statement
F2016L01117ES : PDF Document : 0.7MB Primary Document Icon F2016L01117ES : ZIP Document : 0.1MB
15 pages