Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Other as made
This instrument declares a premises to be an emergency service facility for the purposes of the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979.
Administered by: Home Affairs
Registered 22 Jun 2015
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR24-Jun-2015
Tabled Senate25-Jun-2015
Date of repeal 04 Dec 2020
Repealed by Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Service Facilities—New South Wales) Instrument 2020

Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Service Facilities — New South Wales) Instrument 2015

Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979

I, GEORGE BRANDIS QC, Attorney-General, make this instrument under subsection 6(2D) of the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979.

Dated 27 May             2015               



1              Name of instrument

                This instrument is the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Services Facilities – New South Wales) Instrument 2015.

2              Commencement

                This instrument commences on the day after it is registered.


3              Repeal

                The Telecommunications (Interception and Access) (Emergency Service Facilities — New South Wales) Instrument 2013 (Federal Register of Legislative Instruments No. F2013L01786), made on 2 October 2013 under subsection 6(2D) of the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979, is repealed.


4              Definition

                In this instrument:

Act means the Telecommunications (Interception and Access) Act 1979.

5              Emergency service facilities

For subsection 6(2D) of the Act, each force or service mentioned in an item of the following table operates premises located in each geographical region mentioned in the item.



Name of force or service operating premises

Geographical region of premises

Primary Services


New South Wales Police Force

Lithgow, Newcastle, Penrith, Surry Hills, Tamworth, Tuggerah, Wagga Wagga and Warilla


New South Wales Fire Brigades

Alexandria, Katoomba, Newcastle and Wollongong


New South Wales Fire Service

Albion Park, Albury, Armidale, Batemans Bay, Bathurst, Bega, Berridale, Bingara, Bombala, Brewarrina, Bulga, Casino, Casula, Charmhaven, Cobar, Coffs Harbour, Condobolin, Cooma, Coonabarabran, Coonamble, Corowa, Cowan, Cowra, Crookwell, Dareton, Deniliquin, Dubbo, East Maitland, Forbes, Glen Innes, Glendenning, Gloucester, Goolgowi, Goulburn, Grafton, Grenfell, Griffith, Gunnedah, Harden, Hay, Heathcote, Inverell, Kariong, Katoomba, Kenthurst, Lidcombe, Lithgow, Macksville, Minto, Mittagong, Moree, Moruya, Mudgee, Mullumbimby, Murwillumbah, Muswellbrook, Narellan, Narrabri West, Narromine, North Bourke, Nowra, Nyngan, Oakhurst, Oberon, Orange, Picton, Queanbeyan, Raymond Terrace, Regentville, Sydney Olympic Park, Tamworth, Taree, Temora, Tenterfield, Terrey Hills, Tumut, Tuncurry, Ulmarra, Urunga, Wagga Wagga, Wauchope, Wellington, West Kempsey, West Wallsend, West Wyalong, Wilberforce, Wilcannia, Willow Tree, Yass, Young.


Ambulance Service of
New South Wales

Barrack Heights, Charlestown, Dubbo, Eveleigh, Kogarah and Rozelle

Service for despatching, or referring matters for the attention of, a force or service


Telstra 000 Centre



New South Wales State Emergency Service Headquarters Call Centre




Airservices Australia—Aviation Rescue and Fire Fighting Service


Ballina, Coffs Harbour, Mascot


Royal Flying Doctor Service

Broken Hill