Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Rules/Court & Tribunal Rules as made
High Court of Australia Rule of Court - 2013 Sitting dates.
Administered by: Attorney-General's
Registered 22 Aug 2012
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR23-Aug-2012
Tabled Senate23-Aug-2012
Date of repeal 17 Mar 2015
Repealed by Spent and Redundant Instruments Repeal Regulation 2015 (No. 1)

HIGH COURT OF AUSTRALIA

 

RULE OF COURT

 

(as of  16 August 2012)

 

IT is ordered as follows:-

 

1.         Sittings of the Court for the transaction of all such business as may be brought before it shall be held during the year 2013 at Canberra and other places as required throughout the year and commencing on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

Monday, 4 February 2013

Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Wednesday, 3 April 2013

Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Tuesday, 26 November 2013

 

 

2.         Sittings to hear applications for special leave to appeal will also be held on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

                        Friday, 15 February 2013

                        Friday, 15 March 2013

                        Friday, 10 May 2013
Friday, 7 June 2013
Friday, 16 August 2013

                        Friday, 13 September 2013

                        Friday, 11 October 2013

                        Friday, 8 November 2013

                        Friday, 13 December 2013

 

 

3.         The winter recess shall commence on Saturday, 29 June 2013.  The summer recess shall commence on Saturday, 14 December 2013.


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

R. S. French

 

 

 

 

 

W. M. C. Gummow

 

 

 

 

 

K. M. Hayne

 

 

 

 

 

J. D. Heydon

 

 

 

 

 

S. M. Crennan

 

 

 

 

 

S. M. Kiefel

 

 

 

 

 

A. M. Phelan

 

V. M. Bell

 

Chief Executive and
Principal Registrar

 

Justices of the
High Court of Australia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I certify that this is a true copy of the text of the Rule of Court the original of which I have sighted.

 

Dated 20 August 2012
                                                                        Carolyn Rogers
                                                                        Senior Registrar