Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Rules/Court & Tribunal Rules as made
High Court of Australia Rule of Court - 2012 Sitting dates.
Administered by: Attorney-General's
Registered 30 Jun 2011
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR06-Jul-2011
Tabled Senate06-Jul-2011
Date of repeal 17 Mar 2015
Repealed by Spent and Redundant Instruments Repeal Regulation 2015 (No. 1)

HIGH COURT OF AUSTRALIA

 

RULE OF COURT

 

(as of the 23rd June 2011)

 

IT is ordered as follows:-

 

1.         Sittings of the Court for the transaction of all such business as may be brought before it shall be held during the year 2012 at Canberra and other places as required throughout the year and commencing on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

Monday, 30 January 2012

Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Tuesday, 27 March 2012

Tuesday, 17 April 2012

Tuesday, 1 May 2012

Tuesday, 29 May 2012

Tuesday, 19 June 2012

Tuesday, 7 August 2012

Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Tuesday, 4 December 2012

 

 

2.         Sittings to hear applications for special leave to appeal will also be held on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

                        Friday, 10 February 2012

                        Friday, 9 March 2012

                        Friday, 11 May 2012
Friday, 8 June 2012
Friday, 17 August 2012

                        Friday, 14 September 2012

                        Friday, 12 October 2012

                        Friday, 16 November 2012

                        Friday, 14 December 2012

 

 

3.         The winter recess shall commence on Saturday, 23 June 2012.  The summer recess shall commence on Saturday, 15 December 2012.

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

R. S. French

 

 

 

 

 

W. M. C. Gummow

 

 

 

 

 

K. M. Hayne

 

 

 

 

 

J. D. Heydon

 

 

 

 

 

S. M. Crennan

 

 

 

 

 

S. M. Kiefel

 

 

 

 

 

A. M. Phelan

 

V. M. Bell

 

Chief Executive and
Principal Registrar

 

Justices of the
High Court of Australia

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I certify that this is a true copy of the text of the Rule of Court the

original of which I have sighted.

 

Dated 24 June 2011
                                                                        Carolyn Rogers
                                                                        Senior Registrar