Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Rules/Court & Tribunal Rules as made
High Court of Australia Rule of Court - 2007 Court sitting dates.
Administered by: Attorney-General's
Registered 13 Sep 2006
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR14-Sep-2006
Tabled Senate09-Oct-2006
Date of repeal 17 Mar 2015
Repealed by Spent and Redundant Instruments Repeal Regulation 2015 (No. 1)

 

 

HIGH COURT OF AUSTRALIA

 

RULE OF COURT

 

(As of the 5th day of September 2006)

 

IT is ordered as follows:-

 

1.         Sittings of the Court for the transaction of all such business as may be brought before it shall be held during the year 2007 at the places and commencing on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

 

Canberra

-

Monday, 29 January 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 20 February 2007

*

Hobart

-

Tuesday, 20 March 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 17 April 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 15 May 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 12 June 2007

*

Brisbane

-

Monday, 18 June 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 31 July 2007

*

Adelaide

-

Monday, 6 August 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 28 August 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 25 September 2007

*

Perth

-

Monday, 22 October 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 6 November 2007

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 4 December 2007

 

            *   No sittings will be held unless there is sufficient business to warrant the          attendance of the Court.

 

2.         Sittings to hear applications for special leave to appeal will also be held on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

                                Friday, 9 February 2007

                                Friday, 2 March 2007

                                Friday, 27 April 2007

                                Friday, 25 May 2007

                                Friday, 15 June 2007

                                Friday, 3 August 2007

                                Friday, 7 September 2007

                                Friday, 5 October 2007

                                Friday, 16 November 2007

                                Friday, 14 December 2007

 




 

3.         The winter vacation shall commence on Saturday, 23 June 2007.  The summer vacation shall commence on Saturday, 15 December 2007.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

A M Gleeson

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

W M C Gummow

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

M D Kirby

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

K M Hayne

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

I D F Callinan

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

J D Heydon

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

.....................................................

C M Doogan

 

S M Crennan

 

Chief Executive and
Principal Registrar

 

Justices of the
High Court of Australia