Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Quarantine Amendment Proclamation 2006 (No. 4)

Authoritative Version
  • - F2006L02796
  • No longer in force
Proclamations/Other as made
This Proclamation amends Schedule 5 of the Quarantine Proclamation 1998 by varying the seeds that may be imported into Australia without a permit.
Administered by: Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
Registered 28 Aug 2006
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR04-Sep-2006
Tabled Senate04-Sep-2006
Date of repeal 19 Jul 2013
Repealed by Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry (Spent and Redundant Instruments) Repeal Regulation 2013

Quarantine Amendment Proclamation 2006 (No. 4)

I, PHILIP MICHAEL JEFFERY, Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, make this Proclamation under section 13 of the Quarantine Act 1908.

Signed and sealed with the
Great Seal of Australia
on 24 August 2006



By His Excellency’s Command


1              Name of Proclamation

                This Proclamation is the Quarantine Amendment Proclamation 2006 (No. 4).

2              Commencement

                This Proclamation commences on the day after it is registered.

3              Amendment of Quarantine Proclamation 1998

                Schedule 1 amends the Quarantine Proclamation 1998.

Schedule 1        Amendments

(section 3)


[1]           Schedule 5

insert in the appropriate alphabetical position (determined on a letter-by-letter basis)

Adesmia mucronata

Aloe arborescens

Aloe barbadensis

Aloe cameronii

Aloe ciliaris

Aloe latifolia

Aloe maculata

Aloe parvibracteata

Aloe saponaria

Aloe vera

Arnebia pulchra

Azadirachta spp.

Cremanthodium rhodocephalum

Drymophila cyanocarpa

Drymophila moorei

Fernandoa magnifica

Festuca arundinacea x Lolium multiflorum

Festuca arundinacea x Lolium multiflorum x Lolium perenne

Gasteria liliputana x Haworthia nigra

Gordonia tonkinensis

Gordonia yunnanensis

Juncus bufonius

Juncus multiflorus

Lessertia diffusa

Lessertia excisa

Lessertia incana

Lobelia aberdarica

Lobelia arnhemica

Lobelia dentata

Lobelia dioica

Lobelia douglasiana

Lobelia gibberoa

Lobelia gibbosa

Lobelia gracilis

Lobelia heterophylla

Lobelia membranacea

Lobelia pratioides

Lobelia rarifolia

Lobelia rhombifolia

Lobelia rhytidosperma

Lobelia simplicicaulis

Lobelia stenophylla

Lobelia trigonocaulis

Lobelia winfridae

Molopospermum peloponnesiacum

Morina nepalensis

Puya humilis

Trigonella suavissima

[2]           Schedule 5


Aloe spp.

[3]           Schedule 5


Azadirachta indica