Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

SR 1995 No. 233 Declarations/Superannuation as made
Amends the Schedule to the Superannuation (PSS) Membership Exclusion Declaration by replacing item 22 so that the reference to a statutory office with the Civil Aviation Authority under the Civil Aviation Act 1988 is omitted and a reference to a statutory office under the Airservices Australia Act 1995 is included. This amendment was due to the abolition of the Civil Aviation Authority and the establishment of Airservices Australia. The declaration ensures PSS membership is not available to statutory office holders of Airservices Australia.
Administered by: Finance
Exempt from sunsetting by the Legislative Instruments Act 2003 s 54(2) item 42
Registered 23 Feb 2006
Gazetted 06 Jul 1995
Date of repeal 19 Mar 2014
Repealed by Finance (Spent and Redundant Instruments) Repeal Regulation 2014
Table of contents.

Statutory Rules 1995   No. 2331


Superannuation (PSS) Membership Exclusion Declaration2 (Amendment)

I, KIM CHRISTIAN BEAZLEY, Minister for Finance, make the following Declaration under paragraph 6 (2) (c) of the Superannuation Act 1990.

Dated 30 June 1995.





kim c. beazley

Minister for Finance


1.   Commencement

1.1   This Declaration commences on 6 July 1995.

2.   Amendment

2.1   The Superannuation (PSS) Membership Exclusion Declaration is amended as set out in this Declaration.

3.   Schedule (Persons to whom section 6 of the 1990 Act does not apply)

3.1   Item 22:

Omit the item, substitute:


A person who holds a statutory office under any of the following Acts:

             (a)   Air Services Act 1995;

             (b)   Australian Industry Development Corporation Act 1970;

             (c)   Australian Meat and Live-stock Corporation Act 1977;

             (d)   Australian National University Act 1991;

             (e)   Australian Postal Corporation Act 1989;

              (f)   Maritime College Act 1978;

             (g)   University of Canberra Act 1989.”.



1.   Notified in the Commonwealth of Australia Gazette on 6 July 1995.

2.   Statutory Rules 1995 No. 217.