Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Superannuation (CSS) Approved Authority Declaration

Authoritative Version
  • - F2006B00317
  • In force - Superseded Version
  • View Series
SR 1995 No. 213 Declarations/Superannuation as made
This Declaration lists authorities and bodies to be approved authorities for the purposes of the Superannuation Act 1976. Repeals Statutory Rules 1990 Nos. 166 and 412; 1991 Nos. 190, 304, 393 and 422; 1992 Nos. 78, 105, 185, 329 and 465; 1993 Nos. 2 and 122; 1994 Nos. 31, 298 and 397.
Administered by: Finance
Exempt from sunsetting by the Legislation (Exemptions and Other Matters) Regulation 2015 s11 item 06
Registered 14 Nov 2006
Gazetted 30 Jun 1995

Statutory Rules 1995   No. 2131


Superannuation (CSS) Approved Authority Declaration

I, KIM CHRISTIAN BEAZLEY, Minister for Finance, make the following Declaration under subsection 3 (1) of the Superannuation Act 1976.

Dated 29 June 199 5.




Minister for Finance



               1.   This Declaration may be cited as the Superannuation (CSS) Approved Authority Declaration.


               2.   This Declaration commences on 1 July 1995.


               3.   In this Declaration, unless the contrary intention appears:

“the Act” means the Superannuation Act 1976.

Approved authorities

               4.   Each of the following authorities or bodies is declared, under paragraph (a) of the definition of “approved authority” in subsection 3 (1) of the Act, to be an approved authority for the purposes of the Act:


Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commercial

          Development Corporation

Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority

ACTEW Corporation Limited

Anglo-Australian Telescope Board

ANL Limited

Australian Broadcasting Corporation

Australian Capital Territory

Australian Defence Industries Pty. Ltd.

Australian Film Commission

Australian Fisheries Management Authority

Australian International Hotel School

Australian Marine Science and Technology Limited

Australian Maritime College

Australian Meat and Live-stock Corporation

Australian National Training Authority

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation

Australian Pork Corporation

Australian Sports Commission

Australian Sports Drug Agency

Australian Trade Commission

Australian Wine and Brandy Corporation

Australian Wool Research and Promotion Organisation

Batchelor College

Calvary Hospital A.C.T. Incorporated

Centralian College

Civil Aviation Authority

Commonwealth Funds Management Limited

Conservation Commission of the Northern Territory

Cotton Research and Development Corporation

Dairy Research and Development Corporation

Energy Research and Development Corporation

Export Finance and Insurance Corporation

Film Australia Pty. Limited

Fire Service of the Northern Territory

Fisheries Research and Development Corporation

Forest and Wood Products Research and

          Development Corporation

Grains Research and Development Corporation

High Court of Australia

Horticultural Research and Development Corporation

Institute of Family Studies

Katherine Rural College

Land and Water Resources Research and

          Development Corporation

Law Courts Limited

Legal Aid Commission (A.C.T.)

Meat Research Corporation

Menzies School of Health Research

National Registration Authority for Agricultural and

          Veterinary Chemicals

National Training Board

Northern Territory of Australia

Northern Territory Open College of Technical and

          Further Education

Northern Territory Tourist Commission

Northern Territory University

Pig Research and Development Corporation

Power and Water Authority (established under the laws of the

Northern Territory)

Private Health Insurance Administration Council

Rural Industries Research and Development Corporation

Special Broadcasting Service

Trade Development Zone Authority

Totalcare Industries Limited

University College, being the college established by the   University of New South Wales within the Australian       Defence Force Academy

University of Canberra.


               4.   Statutory Rules 1990 Nos. 166 and 412; 1991 Nos. 190, 304, 393 and 422; 1992 Nos. 78, 105, 185, 329 and 465; 1993 Nos. 2 and 122; 1994 Nos. 31, 298 and 397 are repealed.



1.   Notified in the Commonwealth of Australia Gazette on 30 June 1995.