Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Rules/Court & Tribunal Rules as made
High Court of Australia Rule of Court - 2006 Court sitting dates.
Administered by: Attorney-General's
Registered 08 Sep 2005
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR12-Sep-2005
Tabled Senate13-Sep-2005
Date of repeal 17 Oct 2014
Repealed by Spent and Redundant Instruments Repeal Regulation 2014 (No. 2)

HIGH COURT OF AUSTRALIA

 

RULE OF COURT

 

(As of the 30th day of August 2005)

 

IT is ordered as follows:-

 

1.         Sittings of the Court for the transaction of all such business as may be brought before it shall be held during the year 2006 at the places and commencing on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

 

Canberra

-

Monday, 30 January 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 28 February 2006

*

Hobart

-

Monday, 20 March 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 4 April 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 9 May 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 13 June 2006

*

Brisbane

-

Monday, 19 June 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 1 August 2006

*

Adelaide

-

Monday, 7 August 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 29 August 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 26 September 2006

*

Perth

-

Monday, 23 October 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 7 November 2006

 

Canberra

-

Tuesday, 5 December 2006

 

            *   No sittings will be held unless there is sufficient business to warrant the          attendance of the Court.

 

2.         Sittings to hear applications for special leave to appeal will also be held on the days hereunder mentioned, that is to say:

 

                                Friday, 3 February 2006

                                Friday, 10 February 2006

                                Friday, 3 March 2006

                                Friday, 10 March 2006

                                Friday, 7 April 2006

                                Friday, 12 May 2006

                                Friday, 19 May 2006

                                Friday, 16 June 2006

                                Friday, 4 August 2006

                                Friday, 1 September 2006

                                Friday, 8 September 2006

                                Friday, 29 September 2006

                                Friday, 6 October 2006

                                Friday, 10 November 2006

                                Friday, 17 November 2006

                                Friday, 8 December 2006

                                Friday, 15 December 2006

 

 

3.         The Winter Recess shall commence on Saturday, 24 June 2006.  The Summer Recess shall commence on Saturday, 16 December 2006.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

A M Gleeson

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

M H McHugh

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

W M C Gummow

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

M D Kirby

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

K M Hayne

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

I D F Callinan

 

 

 

 

.....................................................

 

.....................................................

C M Doogan

 

J D Heydon

 

Chief Executive and
Principal Registrar

 

Justices of the
High Court of Australia