Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Lands Acquisition Amendment Regulations 2005 (No. 1)

Authoritative Version
  • - F2005L00220
  • No longer in force
SLI 2005 No. 8 Regulations as made
These Regulations amend the Lands Acquisition Regulations 1989 to revise the prescribed address currently listed in regulation 8 of the Lands Acquisition Regulations 1989. The prescribed address relates to a GPO Box, which is no longer used by the Department of Finance and Administration.
Administered by: Finance
Registered 14 Feb 2005
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR15-Feb-2005
Tabled Senate07-Mar-2005
Date of repeal 19 Mar 2014
Repealed by Finance (Spent and Redundant Instruments) Repeal Regulation 2014

Lands Acquisition Amendment Regulations 2005 (No. 1)1

Select Legislative Instrument 2005 No. 8

I, PHILIP MICHAEL JEFFERY, Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council, make the following Regulations under the Lands Acquisition Act 1989.

Dated 10 February 2005



By His Excellency’s Command


1              Name of Regulations

                These Regulations are the Lands Acquisition Amendment Regulations 2005 (No. 1).

2              Commencement

                These Regulations commence on the day after they are registered.

3              Amendment of Lands Acquisition Regulations 1989

                Schedule 1 amends the Lands Acquisition Regulations 1989.

Schedule 1        Amendment

(regulation 3)


[1]           Regulation 8


8              Prescribed address (Act s 137)

                For subsection 137 (1) of the Act, the following address is prescribed:


                Department of Finance and Administration

                John Gorton Building

                King Edward Terrace

                CANBERRA   ACT   2600

Note   Subsection 137 (1) of the Act deals with addresses at which a document is to be given to the Minister.


1.       All legislative instruments and compilations are registered on the Federal Register of Legislative Instruments kept under the Legislative Instruments Act 2003. See www.frli.gov.au.