Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Poisons and Dangerous Substances Regulations (NI)

Reg No. 8 of 1976
Other document - Other as made
This is a regulation of the previous Norfolk Island Legislative Assembly that was continued in force under s16 and 16A of the Norfolk Island Act 1979.
Administered by: Infrastructure, Transport, Cities and Regional Development
Registered 21 Dec 2015
Date of repeal 13 Aug 2019
Repealed by Norfolk Island Continued Laws Amendment Ordinance 2015



NORFOLK                            ISLAND




Regulations No. 8 of 1976



I, Reginald Greive Withers, the Minister of State for Administrative Services, hereby make the following Regulations under the Poisons and Dangerous Substances Act 1957.


Dated 17 November 1976.


R.G. Withers

Minister of State for Administrative Services




      1.         These Regulations may be cited as the Poisons and Dangerous Substances Regulations.

Fees payable in respect of grant or renewal of licence to sell poison

      2.         A fee of $10 is payable under the Poisons and Dangerous Substances Act 1957 in respect of each of the following matters ¾

      (a)        the granting of a licence under subsection 6(1) of that Act;

      (b)        the renewal of a licence under subsection 6(5) of that Act.




Notified Norfolk Island Government Gazette, 16 December 1976.

Commenced on gazettal (16 December 1976).

Printed on the authority of the Administrator.


© Norfolk Island Government 2010

The Copyright Act 1968 of the Commonwealth of Australia permits certain reproduction and publication of this legislation. For reproduction or publication beyond that permitted by the Act, written permission must be sought from the Legislative Counsel, Administration of Norfolk Island, Norfolk Island, South Pacific 2899.