Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content


This gazette
Administered by: Prime Minister and Cabinet
Published Date 19 Mar 2014






Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976

Section 4(1) Notice


I, Nigel Scullion, Minister for Indigenous Affairs, under section 4(1) of the Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976, hereby establish the Yurrkuru Aboriginal Land Trust to hold title to the following land in the Northern Territory for the benefit of Aboriginals entitled by Aboriginal tradition to the use or occupation of the land:

Yurrkuru Aboriginal Land Trust

All that land being the whole of Northern Territory Portion 4153, delineated on Survey Plan S.92/56 lodged with the Surveyor‑General, Darwin, known as Brookes Soak in the Northern Territory and containing an area of approximately 241.9 hectares.


Dated      4TH      day of          MARCH                 2014


Nigel Scullion