Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

SR 1993 No. 1 Declarations/Superannuation as made
Principal Declaration
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled Senate04-May-1993
Gazetted 29 Jan 1993
Date of repeal 01 Jul 1995
Repealed by Superannuation (PSS) Approved Authority Exclusion Declaration






Statutory Rules 1993   No. 11


Superannuation (PSS) Approved Authority Exclusion Declaration No. 1

I, RALPH WILLIS, Minister of State for Finance, make the following Declaration under section 3 of the Superannuation Act 1990.

         Dated 18 January 1993.





Minister of State for Finance



               1.   This Declaration may be cited as Superannuation (PSS) Approved Authority Exclusion Declaration No. 1.

[NOTE: This Declaration commences on gazettal: see Acts Interpretation Act 1901, ss. 46A and 48.]


               2.   In this Declaration, unless the contrary intention appears:

“the Act” means the Superannuation Act 1990.

Excluded approved authorities

               3.   For the purposes of paragraph (a) of the definition of “approved authority” in section 3 of the Act, each of the following authorities or bodies is declared not to be an approved authority for the purposes of the Act:

Aboriginal Areas Protection Authority

Aerospace Technologies of Australia Pty. Ltd.

Alice Springs College of Technical and Further Education

ANL Limited

Australian Airlines Limited

Australian and Overseas Telecommunications Corporation

Australian Defence Industries Pty. Ltd.

Australian Industry Development Corporation

Australian Maritime College

Australian Meat and Live-stock Corporation

Australian National University

Australian Postal Corporation

Australian Wool Corporation

Batchelor College

Civil Aviation Authority

Commonwealth Serum Laboratories Commission

Coselco Mimotopes Pty. Ltd.

Film Australia Pty. Ltd.

Fire Service of the Northern Territory

Housing Commission constituted under the Housing Act 1959 of the Northern Territory

Katherine Rural College

Menzies School of Health Research

Museums and Art Galleries Board established by the Museums and Art Galleries Act 1965  of the Northern Territory

Northern Territory Open College of Technical and Further Education

Northern Territory Tourist Commission

Northern Territory University

Power and Water Authority

Snowy Mountains Engineering Corporation Limited

The Northern Territory of Australia

Trade Development Zone Authority

University of Canberra sponsored by Monash University

University College, being the college established by the University of New South Wales within the Australian Defence Force Academy.

Repeal of Approved Authority Declaration No. 1

               4.   Statutory Rules 1990 No. 163 are repealed.



1.   Notified in the Commonwealth of Australia Gazette on  29 January 1993 .