Federal Register of Legislation - Australian Government

Primary content

Sugar Cane Levy Regulations (Amendment)

  • - C2004L00012
  • No longer in force
SR 1992 No. 127 Regulations as made
These Regulations amend the Sugar Cane Levy Regulations.
General Comments: This instrument was originally made under [Sugar Cane Levy Act 1987].
Tabling HistoryDate
Tabled HR03-Jun-1992
Tabled Senate03-Jun-1992
Gazetted 25 May 1992
Date of repeal 01 May 2001
Repealed by Primary Industries (Excise) Levies Amendment Regulations 2001 (No. 2)

Statutory Rules 1992   No. 1271


Sugar Cane Levy Regulations2 (Amendment)

I, The Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, acting with the advice of the Federal Executive Council and having taken into consideration the recommendation arising out of consultations between the Minister of State for Primary Industries and Energy and sugar industry organisations about the rate of levy to be prescribed for the purposes of section 7 of the Sugar Cane Levy Act 1987, make the following Regulations under that Act.

         Dated 21 May 1992.


                                                                                    BILL HAYDEN


         By His Excellency’s Command,




Minister of State for Primary Industries and Energy


1. Commencement

1.1  These Regulations commence on 1 June 1992.

2. Amendment

2.1  The Sugar Cane Levy Regulations are amended as set out in these Regulations.

3. New regulation 2A

3.1  After regulation 2, insert:

Sugar industry organisations

           “2A.   The organisations known as:

              (a)   the Australian Cane Growers’ Council Limited; and

              (b)   the Australian Sugar Milling Council Proprietary Limited; and

              (c)   the Australian Cane Farmers Association Limited;

are prescribed for the purposes of the definition of “sugar industry organisations” in subsection 4 (1) of the Sugar Cane Levy Act 1987..

4. Regulation 3 (Prescribed rate of levy)

4.1  Omit $0.06, substitute $0.10.




1.     Notified in the Commonwealth of Australia Gazette on 25 May 1992.

2.     Statutory Rules 1990 No. 233.