

Commonwealth of Australia

Published by the Commonwealth of Australia





Government House Canberra ACT 2600

21 September 2015

His Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified, for general information, that:

- a) he has revoked the appointments of:
- The Honourable Malcolm Turnbull MP as Minister for Communications
- Senator the Honourable Eric Abetz as Minister for Employment
- Senator the Honourable George Brandis QC as Attorney-General and Minister for the Arts
- The Honourable Joe Hockey MP as Treasurer
- The Honourable Barnaby Joyce MP as Minister for Agriculture
- The Honourable Christopher Pyne MP as Minister for Education and Training
- The Honourable Scott Morrison MP as Minister for Social Services
- The Honourable Ian Macfarlane MP as Minister for Industry and Science
- The Honourable Kevin Andrews MP as Minister for Defence
- The Honourable Bruce Billson MP as Minister for Small Business
- Senator the Honourable Mitch Fifield as Assistant Minister for Social Services
- The Honourable Luke Hartsuyker MP as Assistant Minister for Employment
- Senator the Honourable Fiona Nash as Assistant Minister for Health
- Senator the Honourable Michael Ronaldson as Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Special Minister of State
- Senator the Honourable Marise Payne as Minister for Human Services
- The Honourable Stuart Robert MP as Assistant Minister for Defence
- Senator the Honourable Michaelia Cash as Assistant Minister for Immigration and Border Protection
- The Honourable Jamie Briggs MP as Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development
- Senator the Honourable Simon Birmingham as Assistant Minister for Education and Training
- The Honourable Josh Frydenberg MP as Assistant Treasurer
- The Honourable Steven Ciobo MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Foreign Affairs and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Trade and Investment
- The Honourable Christian Porter MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister
- Senator the Honourable Richard Colbeck as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture

- The Honourable Bob Baldwin MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for the Environment
- Senator the Honourable Concetta Fierravanti-Wells as Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney-General
- Senator the Honourable Scott Ryan as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education and Training
- The Honourable Paul Fletcher MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Communications
- The Honourable Michael McCormack MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance
- The Honourable Kelly O'Dwyer MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer, and
- The Honourable Karen Andrews MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Industry and Science.
- b) He has sworn in as Executive Councillors:
- Senator James McGrath
- Dr Peter Hendy MP
- Mr Alex Hawke MP
- Senator Anne Ruston
- Mr Wyatt Roy MP
- c) He has made the following appointments:
- Senator the Honourable George Brandis QC as Attorney-General
- The Honourable Scott Morrison MP as Treasurer
- The Honourable Barnaby Joyce MP as Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources
- The Honourable Christopher Pyne MP as Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science
- Senator the Honourable Marise Payne as Minister for Defence
- Senator the Honourable Mitch Fifield as Minister for Communications and Minister for the Arts
- Senator the Honourable Michaelia Cash as Minister for Employment and Minister for Women
- The Honourable Christian Porter MP as Minister for Social Services
- Senator the Honourable Simon Birmingham as Minister for Education and Training
- Senator the Honourable Arthur Sinodinos AO as Cabinet Secretary
- The Honourable Josh Frydenberg MP as Minister for Resources, Energy and Northern Australia
- The Honourable Kelly O'Dwyer as Minister for Small Business and Assistant Treasurer
- The Honourable Paul Fletcher MP as Minister for Territories, Local Government and Major Projects
- The Honourable Steven Ciobo MP as Minister for International Development and the Pacific
- Senator the Honourable Richard Colbeck as Minister for Tourism and International Education
- The Honourable Mal Brough MP as Special Minister of State and Minister for Defence Materiel and Science
- The Honourable Jamie Briggs MP as Minister for Cities and the Built Environment
- Senator the Honourable Fiona Nash as Minister for Rural Health
- The Honourable Stuart Robert MP as Minister for Veterans' Affairs and Minister for Human Services
- The Honourable Luke Hartsuyker MP as Minister for Vocational Education and Skills
- Senator the Honourable James McGrath as Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister

- The Honourable Dr Peter Hendy MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister
- Senator the Honourable Scott Ryan as Parliamentary Secretary to the Cabinet Secretary
- The Honourable Michael McCormack MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development
- Senator the Honourable Concetta Fierravanti-Wells as Parliamentary Secretary to the Attorney-General, Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Immigration and Border Protection and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Social Services
- The Honourable Alex Hawke MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer
- Senator the Honourable Anne Ruston as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture and Water Resources
- The Honourable Karen Andrews MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science, and
- The Honourable Wyatt Roy MP as Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Industry, Innovation and Science.

By His Excellency's Command

Mark Fraser LVO OAM Official Secretary to the Governor-General