Published by the Commonwealth of Australia

GOVERNMENT NOTICES



Government House Canberra ACT 2600

18 September 2013

Her Excellency the Governor-General directs it to be notified, for general information, that:

- a) she has sworn in as Executive Councillors:
 - Mr Barnaby Thomas Gerard Joyce;
 - Mr Scott John Morrison MP;
 - Senator Mathias Hubert Paul Cormann;
 - Senator Mitchell Peter Fifield;
 - Mr Luke Hartsuyker MP;
 - Senator Fiona Joy Nash;
 - Senator Marise Ann Payne;
 - Mr Michael Fayat Keenan MP;
 - Mr Stuart Rowland Robert MP;
 - Senator Michaelia Clare Cash;
 - Mr Jamie Edward Briggs MP;
 - Senator Arthur Sinodinos AO.
 - Mr Steven Michele Ciobo MP;
 - Senator Concetta Anna Fierravanti-Wells;
 - Senator Simon John Birmingham;
 - Senator Scott Michael Ryan;
 - Mr Darren Jeffrey Chester MP;
 - Mr Paul William Fletcher MP;
 - Mr Joshua Anthony Frydenberg MP;
 - Mr Alan Edward Tudge MP; and
 - Mr Michael Francis McCormack MP
- b) she has made the following appointments:
 - The Honourable Anthony John Abbott MP Prime Minister

- The Honourable Warren Errol Truss MP Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development
- The Honourable Julie Isabel Bishop MP Minister for Foreign Affairs
- Senator the Honourable Eric Abetz Minister for Employment
- Senator the Honourable George Henry Brandis QC Attorney-General Minister for the Arts
- The Honourable Joseph Benedict Hockey MP Treasurer
- The Honourable Barnaby Thomas Gerard Joyce Minister for Agriculture
- The Honourable Christopher Maurice Pyne MP Minister for Education
- Senator the Honourable Nigel Gregory Scullion Minister for Indigenous Affairs
- The Honourable Ian Elgin Macfarlane MP Minister for Industry
- The Honourable Kevin James Andrews MP Minister for Social Services
- The Honourable Malcolm Bligh Turnbull MP Minister for Communications
- The Honourable Peter Craig Dutton MP Minister for Health Minister for Sport
- The Honourable Bruce Frederick Billson MP Minister for Small Business
- The Honourable Andrew John Robb AO MP Minister for Trade and Investment
- Senator the Honourable David Albert Lloyd Johnston Minister for Defence
- The Honourable Gregory Andrew Hunt MP Minister for the Environment
- The Honourable Scott John Morrison MP Minister for Immigration and Border Protection
- Senator the Honourable Mathias Hubert Paul Cormann Minister for Finance

- Senator the Honourable Mitchell Peter Fifield Assistant Minister for Social Services
- The Honourable Luke Hartsuyker MP Assistant Minister for Employment
- Senator the Honourable Fiona Joy Nash Assistant Minister for Health
- Senator the Honourable Michael John Clyde Ronaldson Minister for Veterans' Affairs Special Minister of State
- The Honourable Sussan Penelope Ley MP Assistant Minister for Education
- Senator the Honourable Marise Ann Payne Minister for Human Services
- The Honourable Michael Fayat Keenan MP Minister for Justice
- The Honourable Stuart Rowland Robert MP Assistant Minister for Defence
- Senator the Honourable Michaelia Clare Cash Assistant Minister for Immigration and Border Protection
- The Honourable Jamie Edward Briggs MP Assistant Minister for Infrastructure and Regional Development
- Senator the Honourable Arthur Sinodinos AO Assistant Treasurer
- Senator the Honourable Richard Mansell Colbeck Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Agriculture
- The Honourable Robert Charles Baldwin MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Industry
- Senator the Honourable Brett John Mason Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Foreign Affairs
- The Honourable Steven Michele Ciobo MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Treasurer
- Senator the Honourable Concetta Anna Fierravanti-Wells Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Social Services
- Senator the Honourable Simon John Birmingham
 Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for the Environment
- Senator the Honourable Scott Michael Ryan
 Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Education

- The Honourable Darren Jeffrey Chester MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Defence
- The Honourable Paul William Fletcher MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Communications
- The Honourable Joshua Anthony Frydenberg MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister
- The Honourable Alan Edward Tudge MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Prime Minister
- The Honourable Michael Francis McCormack MP Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister for Finance
- c) She has also been pleased to appoint Senator the Honourable George Brandis QC to be Vice President of the Executive Council.

By Her Excellency's Command

Stephen Brady

Stephen Brady

Official Secretary to the Governor-General