

Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Amendment Act 1993

No. 6 of 1993

An Act to amend the Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976

[Assented to 27 May 1993]

The Parliament of Australia enacts:

Short title etc.

- 1.(1) This Act may be cited as the Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Amendment Act 1993.
- (2) In this Act, "Principal Act" means the Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Act 1976¹.

Commencement

2. This Act commences on the day on which it receives the Royal Assent.

Aboriginal Land Rights (Northern Territory) Amendment No. 6, 1993

Amendment of Schedule 1

3. Section 77C of the Principal Act is amended by omitting from subsection (1) "or 3" and substituting ", 3 or 4".

Schedule 1

4. Schedule 1 of the Principal Act is amended by adding at the end the 5 following Part:

"PART 4

"CATFISH DREAMING

"All that parcel of land being Northern Territory Portion 4324 containing an area of 42.41 hectares more or less and being more particularly delineated 10 on Survey Plan S93/160 lodged with the Northern Territory Surveyor-General, Darwin.

"EVA VALLEY

"Pastoral lease number 705—known as Eva Valley Station containing approximately 2926 square kilometres, 68 hectares, 6564 square metres 15 more particularly described as Northern Territory portion 860 in the Northern Territory Crown Lands Lease Register Book—Volume 055 Folio 051.

"KANTURRPA--KANTTAJI

"All that parcel of land being Northern Territory Portion 4236 containing an 20 area of 15,180 hectares more or less and being more particularly delineated on Survey Plan S92/95A lodged with the Northern Territory Surveyor-General, Darwin.".

NOTE

1. No. 191, 1976, as amended. For previous amendments, see Nos. 21, 83 and 70, 1978; No. 189, 1979; No. 72, 1980; No. 92, 1981; Nos. 16 and 80, 1982; Nos. 63 and 72, 1984; Nos. 65, 93 and 166, 1985; Nos. 18, 40, 75 and 141, 1987; No. 38, 1988; No. 21, 1989; No. 2, 1990; No. 199, 1991; and Statutory Rules Nos. 133 and 369, 1992.

[Minister's second reading speech made in— House of Representatives on 5 May 1993 Senate on 18 May 1993]